

Office of the Dean Academic Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur) P.O :Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637 Website : https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 237/ACAD/2023

Date: July 20, 2023

Notification for Admission to MBA Program 2023–2024

This is to inform that the list of selected candidates for admission to MBA program 2023–2024 has been published and attached with this Notification. The candidates selected for admission in the MBA program 2023–2024 are required to follow the following steps.

Steps to be followed:

 Candidates have to pay Rs. 1,07,500.00 (Rupees One Lakh Seven thousand and Five hundred only) as Institute Fees for this semester. The above fees for admission into MBA program for this semester has to be deposited (within 28th July, 2023) through online as per the following details:

Bank Name: UCO Bank Branch name: BESU Branch MICR No.: 700028178 Account Type: Savings Account Account Number: 23690110000489 Account Name: IIEST SHIBPUR STUDENTS FEE IFSC Code: UCBA0002369

2. The candidates are required to register and enter their personal data in the following Google form link. This link shall be active till 28th July, 2023 (up to 11.59 p.m.). After this period no request will be entertained for registering and entering the personal data. The candidates are advised to check the section 6 of the information brochure to know the eligibility criteria.

The link: https://forms.gle/EioRR12HfjHHNcmX6

- 3. All candidates shall be required to compulsorily report to the Institute during 01/08/2023 and 02/08/2023 between 11.30 am to 3 pm at Office of the Dean (Academic) for physical verification of all documents and along with the payment receipt for enrolment in the MBA Programme.
- 4. The enrolment certificate shall be given on the basis of document verification and successful submission of payment receipt. Any candidate fails to report the Institute on the above mentioned dates shall not be enrolled in MBA Programme even if he/she has paid the fees and filled-in the Google Form.
- 5. Date of commencement of the classes shall be notified shortly.

NOTE:

Copy of Documents/ Certificates need to be uploaded and the original to be produced for document verification.

(i) Proof of Date of Birth.

(ii) Mark-sheets & Certificates (from Class 10 level onwards)

(iii) Course Completion Certificate form Institute/University if result is awaited.

(iv) Category Certificate (If applicable) from a competent authority. [OBC-NCL/EWS certificate issued on or after April 1, 2022 will be accepted during enrolment. However, admission offered, if any, will be provisional, and subject to submission of OBC (NCL)/EWS certificate issued on or after April 1, 2023 within one week after the date of commencement of classes.

(v) MAT/CMAT/CAT/XAT/GMAT valid Score Card

(vi) AADHAAR CARD.

(vii) Blood Group Certificate

(viii) Bank transaction details

(ix) Scan copy of recent passport size photograph.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Shib Sankar Basak) Joint Registrar (Academic) (Acting)

No. 237/ACAD/2023

Date: July 20, 2023

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Office of the Director
- 2. The HOD-SOMS
- 3. The Professor-In-Charge(Admission)
- 4. The Joint Registrar(Finance)
- 5. The Academic Section-File
- 6. Institute Website

Results of Online Interview for Admission to the MBA program 2023-25 (Second Round), <u>IIEST Shibpur</u>

List of selected candidates under ST Category:

Sl. No.	Applicant Name	Category of the Candidate
1.	Anisha kumari	ST

List of selected candidates under SC Category:

Sl. No.	Applicant Name	Category of the Candidate
1	Ripon Karmakar	SC
2	Binoy Krishna Saha	SC

List of selected candidates under OBC- NCL Category:

Sl. No.	Applicant Name	Category of the Candidate
1.	Ananya Pal	OBC-NCL
2.	Manish Kumar	OBC-NCL
3.	Richa Rani	OBC-NCL

List of selected candidates under EWS Category : None

List of selected candidates under unreserved (UR) category:

Applicant Name	
Debarpan Mazumder	UR
Amrita Das	UR
Sudeshna Pal	UR
Anupam Chakraborty	UR
Udita Chatterjee	UR
Akriti Santra	UR
Shoumodip Dutta Choudhury	UR
Upal Chakraborty	UR
Pracheta Mondal	UR
Kousik Samanta	UR
Applicant Name	Category of the Candidate
Rajdip Chatterjee	UR
Suryadeep Biswas	UR
d candidate in Waiting List:	I
Applicant Name	Category of the Candidate
Rajdeep Ghosh	UR
	Sudeshna Pal Anupam Chakraborty Udita Chatterjee Akriti Santra Shoumodip Dutta Choudhury Upal Chakraborty Pracheta Mondal Kousik Samanta Applicant Name Rajdip Chatterjee Suryadeep Biswas d candidate in Waiting List: Applicant Name

